One Mum's Story

Baby is asleep now the work begins

In Daily schedule, Food, Nursing on May 23, 2011 at 10:10 pm

Evan goes to bed at 8:30 pm and as any mum know’s that’s when we kick into gear. My husband is a huge help! After bath time I nurse Evan and he goes in his bed. He does love his bed and has always been a great sleeper. While I’m enjoying quite time with my baby, my wonderful husband cleans up after dinner. We have started leaving the dishes until Evan goes to sleep since we have so little time when we get home from work. He’s so great that by the time I’ve fed Evan and got him to sleep he is usually done with cleaning the kitchen. I know, he’s a keeper.

So then starts the rest of the cleaning up, toys away, laundry away, bottles and pump sterilizing for the morning, lunch prep, coffee prep, shower and bed. And that’s the basics, we all know there’s always more to do. Like right now, I could really do with running the vacuum around but it’ll have to wait until tomorrow.

It’s amazing how much sleep I don’t get any more! I am so tired all the time that I’m surprised that I function as well as I do. I have to say that seeing Evan’s smiling face when I get home really helps. He is so happy to see me it gives me all the energy I need to get down on the floor and play for 2 hours.

I have a lot of help at my house but I’m still surprised at how efficient I can be. A trait that every mum should have of course but I think we underestimate ourselves sometimes.

So with the laundry waiting to be put away and food in the Beaba, love this thing, waiting to be mixed and frozen I’m logging off for the night and will get back on it tomorrow.

Leave a comment